Green

DSCN0090 DSCF7944 - Copy

                                                     DSCF7959

It amazes me how many different shades of green can be seen in the Australian bush in the spring time.  

Now, of course, it is the end of summer.   Down here in southern Oz it’s been hot and dry for weeks on end.  Suddenly on the day of the equinox the heavens opened and it rained solidly all day.   Already the grass in low lying areas is greening up again but the hillsides are still summer brown.

109 (1)

prompt:   https://dailypost.wordpress.com/photo-challenges/it-is-easy-being-green/

7 thoughts on “Green

  1. Lovely post, Suzanne!! As the earth heated up on your side of the world, we senses cold winter winds reminding us to keep our down filled jackets, hats and mitts for a while still. brrrrr with the wind chill it was -20C and I was NOT a happy camper. I love the colours in your photo…green was my mother’s fav colour and she would have loved too! 🙂

    Like

    1. Oh gosh – what weather you endure! I couldn’t bear it. The first autumn chills have arrived here and I just muttering brrr to myself. I checked the weather site and it’s 16C! Not a bit cold – it just feels that way after the 25-30 temps we have been having. I hope you get the first hints of spring there very soon.

      Like

Please let me know what you think

